Summer lunch

 

If I could eat some combination of a cheese plate and charcuterie for every meal for the rest of my life, I would be happy.  Its not the best of plans, if I stop to think about it long enough, but occasionally, I do give into that desire.

 

 

I can’t bring myself to cook anything during the day, at this time of the year.  It’s too hot with the oven or stove on.  So my lunch today (and probably tomorrow, unless I have very strong willpower) was simple: 1 ounce mozzarella cheese, 1 plum tomato, several basil leaves drizzled with balsamic vinegar and olive oil, three slices thin-cut salami, half a dozen olives, the baby potato & two stalks of asparagus from last night’s leftovers, and watermelon.  Perfection.

Leave a Reply

