Back Across the Pond

As I’ve mentioned in several of my posts, M and I are going to the UK for two weeks over Christmas and New Year’s for his sister’s wedding.  I am very excited and we’ve planned a lot of traveling (Harry Potter Studio Tour?  Doctor Who Experience? …Is my nerdiness showing?), but I have to survive the next 36 hours before we leave first.  I am mostly done packing…but that last remaining bit is the most stressful part. I keep telling myself that if I forget anything, I can always buy it there.  We’re staying in a house and very near to stores.  But its the kind of unavoidable, too-little-sleep, still-recovering-from-illness, emotional fray that I just have to push through.  Once we step into the airport, I’ll be fine!

It really will be a wonderful trip.  We have several friends who will be studying abroad at the same time, so in addition to seeing his family and old friends, we’ll catch up with some American ones as well.  So this is just a fair warning that posts will be very unlikely in the next two-and-a-half weeks. There will be a huge post all about the trip, of course, but I don’t think I’ll have too much time to sit down and write while I’m there.  Too much to do! 🙂

I hope that you all have magical, relaxing holidays.  I’ll see you in the New Year!

Leave a Reply

